Memebox – Anti Aging Box

Published February 3, 2015 by purabeautyblogger

Memebox is a beauty box full of the best loved Korean beauty products at great prices.

20150203_111738

This is not a subscription service, so you can pick and choose which boxes you would like.

They introduce new boxes all the time, full of on trend cosmetics, skincare, bodycare and haircare.

The box I am reviewing today is the anti aging box.

20150203_112039

We are in the middle of winter and I thought that this box would provide much needed moisture to my face.

I was not wrong. As soon as I opened up the box, I saw it was bursting with creamy cleansers and moisture enhancing creams, serums and masks. They are all full sizes, so will see me through to spring, when hopefully the weather will improve.

Each box comes with a very helpful card that shows you how to use each product, which can come in handy when you look at the back of the products and the instructions are in Korean.

The products included are

Bory Wrinkle repair serum 50ml ($48)

20150203_112612

Product description

This anti aging wrinkle repair serum works on the skin to remodel and rejuvenate the skins surface for the look of firm and supple skin. It contains EGF to enhance collagen production and Acetyl Hexa Peptide, a natural ingredient with properties similar to that of Botox, to relax the facial muscles and prevent the creation of fine lines and wrinkles. It also contains co enzyme Q20 and Lipidue PMB to hydrate skin and lock in moisture and nutrients. Best recommended for those with aging, lifeless skin

How to use

On cleansed and toned skin, take 2 to 3 pumps of serum and apply onto the skin and neck. For best results, use daily, morning and night.

Key Ingredients

EGF, Lipidure-PMB, Acetyl Haex Peptide

20150203_113501

My review

Texture – A very light gel/cream texture that sunk into my winter parched skin in seconds.

Smell – A slight floral smell that disappeared in a few minutes.

Thoughts – After reading the blurb on this product, I was keen to try it. All the beauty magazines are packed full of articles on how good peptides are for the skin.

After cleansing and toning, I pumped a small amount onto my hand and massaged it into my face. It absorbed very easily and left my skin feeling smooth and plump, with no traces of greasiness.

My lines looked diminished after a week of using this product.

I think this is a fabulous serum , which I will continue to use.

Esthetic House Collagen Herb Complex Eye Cream 100ml ($42)

20150203_112503

Product description

Now you can have it all. This jumbo sized eye cream will give you the lifted look, the firmer feeling, and glowing radiance from around the eyes. The intensely nourishing formula contains marine collagen, herbal complex, and adenosine to lift, firm, define and brighten the area to improve visible signs of aging around the eyes, mouth, brow bone, neck and other areas that show signs of aging. Dab it under and around the eyes, around the mouth and brow area to blur the look of wrinkles and deep lines for the look of firmer, brighter, smoother skin.

How to use

On clean skin, take a dime sized amount of cream and smooth around the eyes, mouth, brow and neck.

Key Ingredients

Marine collagen, herbal complex, adenosine

20150203_114303

My review

Texture – A light cream texture that still felt very rich.

Smell – A faint fresh smell that disappeared soon after application.

Thoughts – As soon as I saw marine collagen, my eyes lit up. I love the Elemis Marine collagen range and hoped this was comparable.

The cream took quite a while to sink in to the skin. Although that may be my fault, by using too much. I think the big tube makes you apply it more liberally. The light texture of the cream is great as it does not drag the delicate eye area.

I think this is a great cream for night time use as it really plumps up the skin, but I would not use it during the day as it I am always in too much of a rush to let it sink in before applying make up.

It is very economical as most eye creams are only 10-15ml, so this 100ml tube will last for ages.

Enesti Day to Day Pomegrante Acerola Foaming Cleanser 160g ($14)

20150203_112515

Product Description

This daily pomegranate and acerola infused foaming cleanser effectively removes make up and oil, opens and de clogs pores, enhances skins elasticity and brightens up the overall complexion. The micro bubble gently yet effectively dissolves oil and makeup, rinsing away pore clogging surface debris, impurities and excess oil. it refines skin texture, brightens skin clarity and enhances skin suppleness and firmness.

How to use

Gently massage cleanser onto dampened face and create a warm lather. Rinse with lukewarm water.

Key Ingredients

Pomegranate extract, Acerola extract

20150203_115535

My review

Texture – A very creamy texture that felt very rich and luxurious.

Smell – This smells delicious. I love the smell of pomegranates. It releases the scent when you rub it into your face.

Thoughts – I love fruity smells. This smells like the scent that is released when you cut open a pomegranate. It is not artificial at all. The cleanser foams up slightly and then turns into a milky cream when you add water. It removed all traces of makeup and left the skin feeling lovely and clean without making it feel tight.

Most foaming cleansers I have tried make my skin cry out for moisturise. With this one, I did not have to run to the shelf for my serums and creams. This suits my normal to dry skin, especially in these winter months when my skin needs a bit more looking after.

Puresmile Mask 5 pack box 23ml ($6)

20150203_112733

Product Description

These facial sheet masks are concentrated with hyaluronic acid, vitamin e, collagen and other nourishing ingredients to address all your skincare concerns.

Pearl:Hydrates skin and locks in moisture.

Bee Venom:Softens and smooths the skins texture and delivers a radiant glow.

Snail:Repairs, renews and rejuvenates skin

Red Ginseng: Deliversvital nutrientsto the skin and enhances skin elasticity.

Vitamin: Revitalises and energises dull skin.

How to use

On clean skin, place sheet mask over the skin. Leave on for 15 minutes. Remove. Do not rinse.

Key Ingredients

Hyaluronic acid, vitamin E, collagen

My review

Texture – A sheet mask dripping with essence.

Thoughts – I am so glad I have discovered sheet masks. They are so easy to use and leave your face plump and radiant. I use these every week in the winter months

These masks have so much essence in them. I am sure with these 5 different varieties you will find one to suit you.

Tip – cut open the packet after you have removed the mask and rub the remaining mask essence into your neck.

Tosowoong Snail Natural Pure Cream 45ml ($26)

20150203_112444

Product Description

This intensive skin repairing, anti blemish cream containssnail mucin, renowned for its regenerative properties. Snail mucin and galactomyces help to control excessive sebum production, the core of ll acne and skin blemishes, and support natural cell regeneration to decrease the appearance of wrinkles and other flaws. It is super concentrated to replenish, repair and moisturise to maximise the appearance of elasticity and firmness.

How to use

After applying moisturiser to the skin, take 1 to 2 dollops of the cream and massage into the skin, focusing on problem areas. Use daily, morning and night.

Key Ingredients

Snail mucin extract, galactomyces

20150203_115021

My review

Texture – A light easily  absorbed cream.

Smell – This cream has no smell.

Thoughts – When I first came across snail creams, my first reaction was ewwwwhh. There was no way I was going to put that on my face. But after hearing all the rave reviews I gave it a go. It does not feel like snail goo. It feels like a normal cream.

After cleansing, toning and moisturising, I applied the snail cream to my face and neck. It absorbed into my skin quite quickly, but I felt it left and layer on top. I would use this as a night cream.

Overall Thoughts

This box contains some great products for dry/normal skin that is concerned with aging.

This Meme box cost $29 and the value of the box is over $136

Memebox is a great way to try Korean beauty products at a fantastic price.

http://www.memebox.com

Leave a Reply

