Etude House Blending Sleeping Cream – Korean Spoon Sleep Mask

Published March 17, 2015 by purabeautyblogger

2015-03-11 15.08.36

Sleeping pack varieties

Olive – Richly Moist

Royal Jelly – Firm & Moist

Shea Butter – Nourishing & Moist

Evening Primrose – Shine & Moist

Blueberry – Antioxidant & Moist

Rosehip – Bright & Moist

Seaweed – Smooth & Moist

Green Tea – Clear & Moist

20150317_103832

Instructions for use

1. Squeeze paper cover to slightly open up and remove enclosed spoon.

2. Remove sealing cover slowly starting from the end of spoon handle.

3. Break off the spoon from pack container and evenly blend together golden herb water-gel and cream with spoon’s smaller end.

4. Pick up blended Sleeping Cream with hands and evenly apply a certain amount onto face.

Wear overnight and rinse off with lukewarm water the next morning. (Roseroseshop)

20150317_103947

My review

The first time I used these, I made the mistake of using the whole pack on the first night. Yes it left me with a wonderfully plump moisturised face, but it also moisturised my pillow and quilt. I now get about 3 nights wear out of these sleeping packs. I have read that some people get 5 days use!

Just remember to seal them up after opening, so that they do not go dry after the first night. Popping it in a small plastic bag works just fine.

In the morning there is no residual stickiness but I can feel it slightly in the shower when the water hits my face. All of them deliver a very good moisture hit.

My favourite is the seaweed sleeping mask. It smells lovely and really plumps up my skin in the night.

I alternate between this one and the shea one. I have always liked shea butter. I used to swathes it neat on my skin when I was younger and I am sure it helped to keep some of the wrinkles at bay, even if it did ruin every pillowcase I have possessed.

They are available at Roseroseshop for only $1 each plus shipping, which I think is great value for money

In fact this is how much I love them

2015-03-17 10.42.05

What do you think of them? Are there any sleeping masks you prefer?

7 comments on “Etude House Blending Sleeping Cream – Korean Spoon Sleep Mask

  • These are so adorable! I haven’t tried any out yet but I think I would try the Green Tea. That is a good price next time I order from roseroseshop I will add one of these to my cart! #kbeautybloghop

    Like

  • I really love these too! Though I’m glad to read that I’m not the only one who tries and makes them last for multiple days. It doesn’t hurt to be economical, especially when there’s a lot of product in this one time use pacl. #kbeatuybloghop

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

